Young Investigator Awards

/Young Investigator Awards
Young Investigator Awards2019-10-27T17:00:58+00:00

The Organizing Committee of Translational Reproductive Biology and Clinical Reproductive Endocrinology is proud to announce this year’s recipients of the Young Investigator Awards. These prestigious awards are selected from the abstracts submitted to the conference, and granted to promising young professionals (under the age of 40) whose innovative research contributes to the development and progress in the field of reproductive medicine.

Young Investigator Award Winner

Does the CGG repeat size and composition at FMR1 gene explain the unexplained recurrent spontaneous abortion?

Deepika Delsa Dean, PhD
Senior Research Fellow
Department of Medical Genetics, Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, India

1st Runner-Up

Expression and sequencing of genes involved in the pathogenesis of Mayer Rokitansky Kuster Hauser syndrome

Sonal Dugar
MD Candidate
The Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University, Augusta, GA, USA

2nd Runner-Up

RNA-SEQ analysis of blastocoel fluid reveals a unique gene expression signature profile in euploid embryos that successfully implant

Alyssa Barré
MD Candidate
University of South Carolina School of Medicine, Greenville, SC, USA

This year, the YIA winner is awarded a grant of $2,500, with the 1st runner-up receiving a grant of $1,500 and the 2nd runner-up, $1,000.

We are honored to recognize these outstanding young professionals who are continuing to drive forward fundamental clinical and basic research and broaden tomorrow’s scientific and clinical horizons with the objective of improving patient care.

The awards will be presented during the opening session of the conference which will take place on Friday, November 22 at 8:30 a.m. and their abstracts will be on view during the abstract viewing sessions.

Congratulations to our winners for their outstanding achievement!